Marketing oneself

Honestly it’s harder than one might expect. I have a manuscript in the works which I plan on finding representation so why does it seem harder to create a query letter than it is in actually writing the story?

My family is quite artistic. My daughter loves to draw and she has been keeping up with her own writing hobby. I have a few cousins/uncles who also have taken up the brush…I have a cousin who is an excellent photographer (and am not simply stating this because he is my cousin)…he has a wealth of ideas and energy which would be great to see in the mainstream.

But why is it so damn hard for some of us to lay ourselves out there and figure out a way to “brag” about our accomplishments.

Fear of rejection?

Possibly….

Self-doubt in our own talents….could be.

But there are also those of us out there who are uncomfortable “tooting our own horn.” Just doesn’t feel right though we know by doing so we are opening up ourselves to not just rejection but to a wonderful potentiality of possibilities.

…….am ready to open the door.