Stage Fright

I am not a fan of public speaking. I rank it up there with my fear of heights.  I have to give a class next week regarding a work topic technicians on my team are having problems with. On the plus side developing this class and presenting incorporates my second Masters in Human Resource Development:

According to About.com Human Resource Development (HRD) is:

the framework for helping employees develop their personal and organizational skills, knowledge, and abilities. Human Resource Development includes such opportunities as employee training, employee career development, performance management and development, coaching, mentoring, succession planning, key employee identification, tuition assistance, and organization development.

An Expert Technician’s job includes most of the above mentioned skills ( and trust me this position keeps me very busy…)

Now if someone can give me the pill of courage to keep the shakes at bay. 🙂