Movement

I have this urge to experience all that I can while I can as I journey through this wonderous “thing” called life.

I want to capture, taste, experience all the joy while I am capable of devouring.

Wander lust is hitting me again….quite acutely.          california_airshow_sacramento_82818_l

I haven’t travelled to “parts unknown” in such a long time I can feel that familiar ache within me to go somewhere. To move, to do something.

I cannot even count how many times I’ve flown.  I was lucky to experience the travels….seeing new cultures, different people of all faiths, beliefs…..a myraid of wonderful colors.

Such a craving!

Bloom County

They sure as heck don’t make comics like this any longer.  I used to read Bloom County as a teen and even did a featured article in my high school newspaper:

Bloom County was an American comic strip by Berkeley Breathed which ran from December 8, 1980 until August 6, 1989. It examined events in politics and culture through the lens of a fanciful small town in Middle America, where children have adult personalities (and vocabularies) and animals can talk. It grew out of a strip called The Academia Waltz, which Breathed produced for the student newspaper while attending the University of Texas.

ACK ACK….baby!!”

What color are YOUR eyes?

My eyes are hazel but more on the light end.

Green:

Photobucket

They do change colors at times from a gray to green, to a medium blue.  But they tend to lean more towards green.

I have flecks of brown in them but not allot.  I have seen various colors of hazel eyes. My sister has the lighter brown/golden version while my brother’s are a dark brown and my daughter’s a dark chocolate soul searching almost blackish brown:

Hazel:

 Photobucket

 

From the Wiki:

Hazel eyes are due to a combination of Rayleigh scattering and a moderate amount of melanin in the iris’ anterior border layer.[7][25] Hazel eyes often appear to shift in color from a light brown to a dark golden-green. A number of studies using three-point scales have assigned hazel to be the medium-color between the lightest shade of blue and darkest shade of brown. Hazel mostly consists of Brown and Green. The dominant color in the eye can either be green or light brown/gold.[46][47][48][49][50][51][52] This can sometimes produce a multicolored iris, i.e., an eye that is light brown near the pupil and charcoal or amber/dark green on the outer part of the iris (and vice versa) when observed in sunlight. Hazel is commonly found in Europe, the Middle East, Americas, Central Asia and parts of South Asia.

Definitions of the eye color hazel vary: it is sometimes considered to be synonymous with light-brown or gold.[46][48][51][53] In North America, hazel is often used to describe eyes that appear to change color.

Researching the new neighborhood

I have already checked out the local stores and “entertainment” for the area.  I am glad so many familiar stores will be close by.  It is going to be a little difficult for my daughter and myself to move from Webster Groves since we have lived here for almost 8 years but well, a gal’s gotta do what a gal’s gotta do.

So, one of the beauties of the Internet is looking for a new Catholic church to attend, check out the local community center and see what else is out there for my newly adopted neighborhood.