A Bittersweet Ending


With over 11 “good years” in service I will close a long bittersweet chapter in my life. I am saying goodbye to the military. Various personal reasons abound, suffice to say it’s time to let go.

The Army helped mold me into the woman I am today. Good or bad this unique American sub-culture gave me insight, better perspectives, discipline, and adventure throughout various times of my life.

I know I’ll miss it, the unique friendships, the regimental ways (some not all lol) and wearing the uniform. I still have my dress blues and will pass those on down to my grandchildren (when I get them).

Don’t know how I’ll truly feel once “it’s over.” I received my honorable discharge and will officially be out September 17th. I wish my unit the best, especially now that their current deployment rotation is over and anything at this point is possible.

 

creedweb5

Leave a Reply

