Keeping a positive attitude….at work


“That’s when I first learned that it wasn’t enough to just do your job, you had to have an interest in it, even a passion for it.”
Charles Bukowski

 

I consider myself one of the lucky ones. I actually love what I do. Albeit there are days when I would much rather be home. Stress can really play havoc on your entitled sense of well-being.

However, with that being said, bringing a positive attitude to work is simply a must.  We have to “live” with our coworkers 8 hours plus a day. Sometimes this means you spend more time with them than with your own family and friends. Make the most of it.

Having a positive outlook will most certainly met out in wonderful consequences such as a promotion, goals met and success of projects.  But the most important thing is simply a generalized sense of well-being.

They say work in a field which you love. And I do.  I deal with veterans and military history.  I’ve served in the military pretty much all my adult life. Since the age of 15 I strongly felt serving the U.S. Government was a calling.  One I gladly answered.  There was no hesitation on my part to join the Army or to apply for a federal job.

 

Just remember:

“When you are inspired by some great purpose, some extraordinary project, all your thoughts break their bounds. Your mind transcends limitations, your consciousness expands in every direction and you find yourself in a new, great and wonderful world. Dormant forces, faculties and talents become alive, and you discover yourself to be a greater person by far than you ever dreamed yourself to be.”

Patanjali

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

