My partner in life


I’ve only been married a year and still feel like a newlywed. It took a lot of bravado on my part to walk down the aisle at 44. I honestly didn’t think marriage was in the cards for me. I’ve seen what bad marriages can do to someone, it drains couples of their identity, strength, and ultimately their spirit.

My husband indeed is my best friend. He is the one I will turn to when I have a work problem or need to bounce off ideas from. He’s more than just a companion. He filled an emptiness I didn’t even know I had.

I strive to be a loving wife…..to cherish and find joy in our relationship….to give him the best I have of myself. All these things are free but no price tag could ever be given.

 

index

Leave a Reply

