Spring has sprung and I don’t like it…


Well….I love the blooming flowers and greenery.  But these storms, Jesus Christ. Mother Nature can keep ’em!!  In the past 3 years I’ve had two come knocking on my door. One landed less than 5 miles away and the other not much further. And this was just in the past couple of years.

I have become a hysterical blubbering mess. Maybe it’s Midwest Tornado PTSD. Who the heck knows? But when the thunder, lightening and hail hit you may find me cowering under the covers in a corner somewhere.

Mind you, I grew up in southern Indiana. I’ve experienced my fair share of tornado activity.  I’ve lived through tornadoes, flooding, hurricanes, and typhoons. I think I can honestly say I’ve seen it all….and then some.

There are people who prescribe to the global warming effect, others to El Nino and El Nina.  There’s no doubt we are having extreme weather.  Now, it could very well be bad weather like this has always been here, just our reporting techniques and social media has it in the forefront. Either way I don’t care. What I do care about is surviving another Midwestern Spring.

 

 

Severe Weather(source:  accuweather.com)

 

 

Leave a Reply

