Dorthy…we’re not in Kansas any more…


The last couple of days St. Louis and a good portion of the Midwest has faced stormy weather (understatement).

We had two tornadoes, one in the a.m. in University City and the other near Glendale.  When I heard the firestation’s siren going off yesterday evening, last year events triggered a nervous response with this blogger.

I came close to being hit with not just one but three tornadoes in the last couple of years.  I don’t know what’s up with America’s weather system but it seems to me storms are getting stronger.

Here in the U.S. we experience all sorts of natural disasters from Tornadoes in the Midwest, to Hurricanes on the East Coast and Florida. Earthquakes along the West Coast and flooding everywhere in-between.

Seems my country is a target for Mother Nature’s temperamental mood-swings and frankly I’m sick of it. I don’t plan on moving anywhere else anytime soon, so I guess I just have to suck it up. Anywhere you go though there is always some sort of calamity.  The best thing is to always practice good judgement and pay for some pretty damn good insurance.  😦

Leave a Reply

