A love letter to my spouse


“I’m going to fall in love with him. I’m going to be head over heels and my stomach is going to hurt every time he walks into a room. I’m going to worry about him whenever he isn’t there, and there are going to be times where I’ll hate him. Because that’s what love is. It’s a kaleidoscope of emotions, all sorts of different colors blending together into one.”
C.M. Stunich, Losing Me, Finding You

Dear Husband:
When we first met, little did I realize you would instantly become my best friend.  Your humor, warmth, sexiness, and overall charisma pulled this reluctant girl in.  I never wanted to marry.  Seen too many relationships head south from friends and family…..but you….you stole my soul and I was yours.

Your sweet embrace reassures me today will be good, tomorrow even better.

We’ve dealt with many of life’s typical ups and downs…I’ve seen you deployed and through it all my love continues to remain strong.

Never in my life did I think I would love a man as much as I love you.

When I was a little girl I thought of marriage, of children and wondered who that man would be…..though I married late in life my only regret was not meeting you sooner.

You have brought out the best and worst in me. I realize we still have room to grow as a couple.  The way you cherish me, I can never imagine anyone else loving me the way you do.

I love how beautiful I look in your eyes……….

Through good times and bad I am your partner, your lover, friend…and confidant.  May our love continue to prosper, our joy know no bounds, and as we face the twilight years of our journey together, may we always find comfort and solace within each other’s arms.

 

I-♥-Autumn-Tag

 

 

Leave a Reply

