The integrity of spirit


 

 

 

images

 
When you get to be my age (if you’re not already there) more than half of your life has already passed.  You become reflective.   Sometimes when I have my thoughts to myself I think about the path I took bringing me where I am today.  It was an arduous journey filled with tremendous joy and sorrows.
 
My childhood wasn’t always filled with perfect rainbows and sunshine.  My family, like all families, dealt with some real issues.  With that being said, I learned from those moments, sifting through the good and the bad which created the person I am today.  It took courage for me to leave the only home I ever knew at 17, sheltered, naive to fulfill a destiny I had yet to realize.
 
Courage isn’t just the obvious: facing real imminent danger…it also means confronting your worst fears head on—learning from them and stepping into the unknown.  Don’t let the doubt and the risk of failure cripple you into inaction.
 
 
“Don’t be afraid of your fears. They’re not there to scare you. They’re there to let you know that something is worth it.” C. JoyBell C.
 
 
Embrace the now!
Leave a Reply

