For better or for worse


Though my last post was a bit harsh it’s a reality check for young couples wanting to get married.  Ensure that your intended is fully committed to what marriage entails.  For better or for worse marriage should be a lifetime commitment and not something that you go into thinking it has an expiration date.  It shouldn’t.

Marriage is a partnership and if done right, a partnership with two best friends willing to hack it out for the other, giving their best to each other and standing by their mate during difficult times.

images
Marriage should be filled with laughter, hope, positive and realistic goals.  A beautiful union between two individuals fortunate enough to have found one another, merging their hearts and finding solace with the other.
 
“I believe in love. I believe in hard times and love winning. I believe marriage is hard. I believe people make mistakes. I believe people can want two things at once. I believe people are selfish and generous at the same time. I believe very few people want to hurt others. I believe that you can be surprised by life. I believe in happy endings.”
Isabel Gillies, Happens Every Day: An All-Too-True Story
Leave a Reply

