MIDWESTERN WEATHER


….is nothing to scoff at. Yesterday we in the St. Louis area experienced strong straight-line winds. 70mph gusts in some areas.  We lucked out this time.  Earlier this year a tornado touched down close to my home and have experienced 3 such instances in the span of 5 years.

My heart goes out to the tornado victims in Illinois and especially Indiana, my home state.  You can never quite fully prepare for such devastation.  I don’t know if it’s just me but it appears storms all across the globe are getting fiercer.  Numerous tornadoes and the typhoon overseas have really taken my breath away.

Unfortunately, I also heard on the news that looting went on in Illinois right after the destruction. Now how in the hell can people try and gain illicit profit from such misfortune stupefies me.  I am shocked over the callousness of such individuals.  How dare they steal from their neighbors during such time of agonizing need?  Not only am I shocked but appalled there are individuals like that with absolutely no scrape of humanity left in them.

Here’s a novel idea…..Instead of stealing how about lending a helping hand? Come together and try to bring some semblance of normalcy to your fellow American.

I pray that these types of storms will disappate but unfortunately I think they are simply going to get worse as the years pass.  😦

 

Tornado-at-Union-City-Oklahoma-Credit-NOAA-Photo-Library1

Leave a Reply

