A lifetime of memories…


“I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close.”
— Gabriel García Márquez (One Hundred Years of Solitude)

There’s an erotic yet innocent intensity when it comes to love and the devotion which follows.  That person can consume your very thoughts….bring a smile about the lips, a “twinkle” in the eye…your heart beats faster when you simply think about the person…

However there is also the emotional intimacy which carries no boundaries…envelopes you with a whirlwind of senses….you don’t know where you begin and they eventually end. So you take what comes and enjoy it while it lasts…because the feelings it invokes….the feelings…….they become a part of your life memories….

Leave a Reply

