Living to your fullest


I always admired individuals who actively seek out unbridled experiences. Anything in life is possible and living in America makes it all the more sweet in attaining whatever dreams you seek. That’s why I don’t understand people who seem to make do with simply “getting by.”

We have but this one life…ONE to make the most of our potential, talents and dreams. I can honestly say I have lived a full life and intend to keep pushing foward…see what else is available to me.

“Ineffective people live day after day with unused potential. They experience synergy only in small, peripheral ways in their lives. But creative experiences can be produced regularly, consistently, almost daily in people’s lives. It requires enormous personal security and openness and a spirit of adventure.” -Stephen Covey

Nothing in life is free, from cradle to grave our very existence takes its toll in various ways–the mental, spiritual and the physical.  As Lucille Ball said: “I would much rather regret the things I did than the things I did not.”

Your time is limited. Don’t waste it trying to live for someone else…learn to put yourself first once in a while.  Don’t be trapped by dogma.

Have the courage to follow your dreams. Don’t regret a life half lived. Keep an open mind and as Covey states:  Have a spirit of adventure……I know I do and will continue on my life’s path knowing I have many more wonderful memories to create.

Leave a Reply

