A moment in passing…


“Bad things do happen; how I respond to them defines my character and the quality of my life. I can choose to sit in perpetual sadness, immobilized by the gravity of my loss, or I can choose to rise from the pain and treasure the most precious gift I have – life itself.” Walter Anderson

Our attitude determines the quality of life we lead.  Perpetual negativity astounds me.

I am a realist and I know life isn’t always going to go the way we want it to. What we do instead, is make the most of what we have, sift through the bad and try to find that silver lining….perhaps ultruistic in its ideal but if we don’t try to discover the beauty of life and instead keep our heads bowed we can miss out on this gift we call living….

Leave a Reply

