A Life To Remember


When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have a single bit of talent left, and could say, “I used everything you gave me.”  ~Erma Bombeck

I want to be able to look back at my life and say I used up all my talents, loved as deeply and as honestly as I possibly could, and tried to make a vital difference to those around me.

What a life to remember…to be able to embrace everything around us–cherish those fine moments with loved ones…to laugh and to dream.

I cannot imagine anything finer.

“Use those talents you have. You will make it. You will give joy to the world. Take this tip from nature: The woods would be a very silent place if no birds sang except those who sang best.” — Bernard Meltzer

Leave a Reply

