The morning BLAHS…..


Source

I have never been a morning person. N.E.V.E.R.

I dread that sleep feeling you get once you awake. Bleary-eyed wanting to crawl back under the covers and let the world fend for itself…crabby little person.and a bear when there’s no coffee to be had.

Somehow I think my biological clock, (my circadian rhythm) which is that internal device that makes you a morning or night person is off.  I am more of an afternoon or early evening. Nights, well, my butt is in bed usually by 10pm.

And to make matters worse I usually skip breakfast.

So, what’s a girl to do?

I cannot continue like this…feeling tired, unmotivated….in my heart I want to seize each day and accomplish all of the things I’ve set out to do.

A friend of mine suggested I take more vitamins and there are protein shakes out there to help boost one’s metabolism.

At this point am willing to try anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “The morning BLAHS…..

  1. Once you force yourself to eat something (banana, toast, cereal bar, omelet) … something to give you fuel for the day, and you stick with it for the first week, you’ll definitely feel better for it. Before you go to bed, leave yourself a post-it with an encouraging reminder. “Eat something now to get you through the morning.” Couple that with just 30 minutes of healthful activity in the day, and you’ll feel the change in no time. You can do it.

  2. Thanks Gil….my fatigue is compounded by the fact I have RA and was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia…..sometimes it’s a daily struggle but I know that in order to live a good quality of life I have to try and maintain a positive attitude and figure out ways to remain as healthy as possible coupled with the necessary energy to accomplish the things I have set out to do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

