EMPTY NEST SYNDROME


Soon my daughter will be off to college and complete her four year…am excited yet sad at the same time because she is my only child and will be going through the empty nest syndrome.  Though I have a wonderful partner a part of me will still feel empty not having my child near me (my mother is the same way).  Though I did tell my daughter I will drop in on occassion to see how she is doing (is my right as a parent)…. 😉

Leaving home and spreading those wings is most definitely a joyous occassion, for your child is taking with them everything you have taught from day one.

God bless her and keep her safe (and mama is right around the corner when needed).

Leave a Reply

