WHY is it so hard to lose weight?


I tried this protein diet with my significant other and low and behold he lost weight and I did not. God bless him though because he was all good intentions.

I however remained the same and it seems the older one gets (as a woman) the harder it is to lose weight.  Gaining is never a problem. Willpower sometimes is but I have really tried to remain on the straight and narrow. Sadly though it seems my body has other plans for me.

I have read that men’s metabolisms run faster than woman’s…now aint that a b!tch…..

(As you can see am a bit frustrated at the moment)….

According to Weight Watchers:

Men Have Faster Metabolisms
Men are biologically programmed to have higher amounts of lean body mass, or muscle, than women. Lean body mass is the key factor that determines the rate of one’s metabolism, the body’s calorie-burning system. Since men have more muscle, their metabolisms are higher, and they burn more calories even when they’re resting, so the final result is a more rapid weight loss.

How much faster are men’s metabolisms than women’s? Research has found that on average the metabolism of a man is 5 to 10 percent higher than that of a woman of the same weight and height.

In the end it’s all about modifying one’s behavior…you know where your weaknesses are and you make the changes accordingly.

But that still doesn’t stop me from wishing I had the same ability to lose weight at the same rate as my partner!  🙂

Leave a Reply

