Merry Christmas


I was driving up to Chicago to celebrate Christmas with the family and visit dad at the hospice and listened to the variety genre of holidays songs coming out of the radio. (Flashback to childhood plays, the physical ache eying those presents knowing I had days upon days of waiting).  Also was praying that I didn’t end up in the middle of that nasty snow storm coming this way from Cali. Thankfully there was only a tiny amount of white out conditions in Bloomington/Normal.

I am not much into the commercial side of Christmas (except when I was a child)…right now the most important thing for me was ensuring I came up this holiday to be with my family (best present ever) and to celebrate Christmas with dad. The simple things.  Right now we have Christmas music playing, sister is cleaning, mom writing up the cards, daughter outside building a snow something…..

May everyone have a safe, merry and joyous Christmas.

Leave a Reply

