Exercise update


All that running and abuse on the knee caused me to visit my Rheumatologist and received a cortisone shot in the knee and three different pain pills.  Does growing older have to suck so much?  I cannot run until Friday but even then have so much to do so it is being pushed to Saturday. Next weekend is my Army fitness test and am still in fear of failing the run. I have been able to shave off minutes but it still sucks that I have to run two miles. I just don’t see the point of having a 2 mile run on the test. I cannot see the logic of running 2 miles in a war zone. I think one would be picked off pretty quickly.

What I like is that I can get much-needed exercise that helps me with my aches and pains and does feel good afterwards. A natural high.

Leave a Reply

