Bring me to life…


There is something about Evanescence’s song which really speaks to me about my faith:

how can you see into my eyes like open doors
leading you down into my core
where I’ve become so numb without a soul my spirit sleeping somewhere cold
until you find it there and lead it back home

Seems to me the state of the church is in question with all the “political” and spiritual news we’ve been reading courtesy of CNN.  Again, makes me wonder where God’s message has gone…..buried underneath money and scandal.

Why is it that we have pastors in Atalanta, sex scandals in the Vatican and these people are suppose to “lead” the flock?  What went wrong?  Really….did all that power go to their heads? I mean I look at this and it makes me want to turn my back on religion…organized religion that is.

God’s message was soooo simple yet we take it and distort His word to fit our own distorted image of what the world should be.

Where’s the honor and trust?  The unspoken bond between God and His creation?

Simply lead me home….

Leave a Reply

