Reflections on being a mother…


I have been a mother going on almost 22 years now.  In my heart, as long as I could ever remember becoming a mother was something I found natural and what I wanted.  I played with dolls (mom and dad have an 8mm reel of myself at 1 year rocking a stuffed rabbit).   

It was scary becoming a mother at 19 but I eased into the role naturally and enjoyed watching my daughter grow up, she made me see the world fresh and I enjoyed each milestone of becoming “human”…..

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you out there….it’s a tough job but one most of us take on gladly.

Leave a Reply

