A day with the kid


I always enjoy spending time with my daughter.  Am grateful that I am lucky enough to have a kid or rather young lady….who enjoys being with her mother and we pretty much get along fabulously.  I never take for granted the relationship I have with her.  We struggled for many years while I went to college and worked two to three jobs so we could be comfortable. Not rich but comfortable.

She keeps me young and always manages to teach me something new if not every day at least once a week.  🙂

Never take your children for granted.  Find time to enjoy their laughter, thoughts, be there for their tears–listen to them carefully when problems arise and cherish them for who they are.

Leave a Reply

