I feel blasé


Main Entry: bla·sé
Pronunciation: \blä-ˈzā\
Variant(s): also bla·se
Function: adjective
Etymology: French
Date: 1819

1 : apathetic to pleasure or excitement as a result of excessive indulgence or enjoyment : world-weary
2 : sophisticated, worldly-wise
3 : unconcerned

synonyms see sophisticated

Perhaps it is S.A.D.D. or simply a mid-life crisis or maybe boredom?

I am bored..bored with my job, my life, where I am headed.

Maybe it is just the rain and all the cloudy days.

Maybe I need a vacation?

Some direction….

A vacation.

Something….something different.

Leave a Reply

